Vista Home Premium Problem

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by freshie, May 10, 2008.

  1. freshie

    freshie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royersford, PA
    Anyway to get into Vista Home Premium without a password. Fiance set the password, cannot remember it now. Am completely locked out of my laptop and pissed :eek:...any help out there, other than reinstalling?
     
  2. Hate Crime

    Hate Crime Don't Hate OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    boot into safe mode, should be an admin account with no pw.
     
  3. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
  4. freshie

    freshie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royersford, PA
    when i do this it shows our account and guest, and our account still has pw
     
  5. freshie

    freshie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royersford, PA
    you sir, i owe my gratitude!!! it worked, it show admin account with no pw, so i logged in, and removed password from my account. you rock. thanks so much
     
  6. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina

Share This Page