Using an E/C stack?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by DTR rex, May 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DTR rex

DTR rex New Member

Today (Monday) I am going to begin using an E/C (ephedrine and caffeine) stack of 25mg E and 200mg C per serving and throwing in some sesamin as well.

I have kinda been getting mixed reviews about how to go about taking it?

1) When is the best time to take it and how many times a day? I have heard that when you wake up or 30min prior to breakfast is good for the first dose, and then a second dose should be had ~ 4-5 hours later. Does the second dose need to be taken with food and should there be a third dose later in the day?

2) How long should this be taken? I have enough for 2 months, but should I take it for 2 months straight or do one month on, one month off, and then one month on again to finish it?

Thanks in advance. I just want to make sure I get this down right seeing as it is my first time using this stack.

2. ACLdestroyer

ACLdestroyer OT Supporter

I take the first stack asap in the morning. 25/200. Then again 4 hours later, usually on a basically empty stomach.

Ive heard that 2 weeks on/ 2 weeks off is a good protocol. Has been working well for me.

Be warned: first few days are nuckin futs. Energy like whoa, figgity like crazy, and constant increased perspiration. Plus dont plan to get a whole lot of sleep while on.

Disclaimer: I am very sensitive to caffiene so......just my 2 cents.

3. Formz

Formz Hipster Santa OT Supporter

Everyone responds to stims differently. I take three full doses a day and I seriously could just pop them and go take a nap.

I've lost 10lbs though :cool:

4. THE mister juice

THE mister juice jfk→sea

it makes me poo a lot.

but i've gained 6 pounds, lost couples inches off my waist, so all's good.

5. BlackIce72

BlackIce72 New Member

Was on for a couple weeks, now I'm taking a week off.