Unlocked T-Mobile Phone Showing Roam

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Phil02E46, Jun 15, 2005.

  1. Phil02E46

    Phil02E46 mystash.org

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2001
    Messages:
    5,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I purchased an unlocked T-Mobile phone a while ago, and have been using it on Cingular. Only recently did it start showing roam, and nothing has changed. I check, and it's showing registered to Cingular, but I can't figure out why it would just recently show roam.

    It's a Moto V3, any ideas appriciated :bigthumb:
     
  2. kungfuwoo

    kungfuwoo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    61,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    IL
    Tmobile doesn't have the razr.....
     
  3. zennoodle

    zennoodle ...hmm must've misplaced my socks

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2000
    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    wrong...go change your sim card and update the firmware on your RAZR and it won't show you roaming.
     
  4. Phil02E46

    Phil02E46 mystash.org

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2001
    Messages:
    5,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    it didn't show roaming before though, it just recently started showing roam, so i really don't think either of those would fix it. i'm not being billed at roaming prices, just shows that way on the phone. :dunno:
     
  5. kungfuwoo

    kungfuwoo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    61,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    IL
    please show me a tmobile branded razr from teh US....

    And don't tell me about an unlocked one :squint:
     
  6. Phil02E46

    Phil02E46 mystash.org

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2001
    Messages:
    5,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    this was sold by tmobile in germany, i never said USA.
     
  7. zennoodle

    zennoodle ...hmm must've misplaced my socks

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2000
    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    www.t-mobile.co.uk

    Go look at their selection of phones. Many of which are sold as unlocked units. Also, most of the T-Mobile phones sold in Europe will have their particular firmware...not only aesthetics but also different stuff done to the firmware so it can perform or not perform a certain way.
     
  8. fitz

    fitz .

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    32,885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    wow why does t-mobile.uk have so many more and better phones than t-mobile.com :(
     

Share This Page