unix question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by FLY-FAST, May 3, 2007.

  1. FLY-FAST

    FLY-FAST OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    8,713
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    boston, MA
    Can anyone suggest a resource that outlines how to incorporate variables in a script designed to automate some processes.
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    www.google.com


    your avatar should read "Error: you are not able to read fly-fast posts because he's a fucktard that can't even google."
     
  3. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    If he wanted results from Google, he would have went there first.

    Actually, come to think of it...he did come to the right place if he was expecting nimwitted responses.
     
  4. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Um, language? Example of what you're trying to do? How do I use variables in a script on unix is a pretty vague question....
     
  5. Peyomp

    Peyomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    14,017
    Likes Received:
    0
    FOO='I need some help with Unix' echo $FOO > /dev/null
     
  6. crontab

    crontab (uid = 0)

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2000
    Messages:
    23,441
    Likes Received:
    12
    depends on the shell

    easiest way to find this out is to do a man on the shell and it will give you a lot of information shell scripting.
     

Share This Page