Ultima Finish Care or Zaino?

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by LocoStrange, Aug 21, 2007.

1. LocoStrange

LocoStrange New Member

Normally, I just use Meguiars and the NXT series did last a few months but I decided to go better and it seems that most people will follow Zaino. However, according to autopia, they have an article saying that Ultima is better than Zaino. Does anyone have any experience with them?

2. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

when you come to OT, you will hear of other products besides Zaino. Optimum and Poorboy's also make great products. I am just getting into Clearkote's line. Read the stickies for suggestions, then post back with any questions that you have.

3. Run N. Gun

Run N. Gun Active Member

1. Friends don't let friends buy into the Zaino hype. :mb:

2. Meguiars Professional and NXT products are perfectly fine. The Optimum line and several other product lines are inexpensive and you don't have to practice voodoo to make them work. :mamoru: Personally, I haven't heard of the Ultima line, but I'm sure one of the pros here will chime in.

3. Read the Stickie threads. There is a wealth of information there!

4. What problem is it that you are trying to solve? Maybe post some pics and show us how your paint looks after a regular detail and ask for recommendations specific for your car type, paint color, etc? Lots of helpful folks on here and we all share info! :bigthumb:

4. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

Zaino is overrated and overpriced. If you want Zaino, use Duragloss, I can't tell a difference between the two. Plus, you can get Duragloss at your local Carquest. Optimum and Clearkote are also excellent product lines.

I have tried Ultima and it is excellent, very wet looking sealant.

5. GuiltySparc

GuiltySparc OT Supporter