uh need help making a computer

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Skank, Jan 7, 2008.

  1. Skank

    Skank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
  2. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    You may not like that case once you see it in person. They're kind of weird.

    And wtf $300 motherboard and 17" monitor?

    Get a Gigabyte P35 DS3 or DS4, and put the money towards a 22" LCD.

    Edit* - Plus, that motherboard takes DDR3 which is big $$ right now, and not so hot performance.
     
  3. Skank

    Skank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
  4. Skank

    Skank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
  5. Skank

    Skank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
    and uh what power supply should i go with out of those 2?
     
  6. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    You would be better off with the Gigabyte, but the DDR3 issue is crazy right now.
    Why spend that much money on so little performance difference?
     
  7. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
  8. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    The Corsair.
     
  9. Skank

    Skank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    3,954
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
    document.write(neg_specification_newline('DDR2 800'));it uses Memory Standard DDR2 800 i thought? and uh you got a better suggestion, that'd go along with the other parts?
     
  10. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    No, I meant that you would be better off with the Gigabyte you posted for the money. That Gigabyte happens to use DDR3 though. The Gigabyte P35 DS4 that I mentioned, is what I would recommend.
    By the time all the new stuff on X38 becomes important/mandatory, you'll be ready for an upgrade anyway.
     

Share This Page