Two LCD Monitors W/inspiron 6000

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by afro-wolff, Jun 12, 2006.

  1. afro-wolff

    afro-wolff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys. Got these two Sylvania 14" LCD monitors VERY cheap so im looking to put them to use. I have a Dell Inspiron 6000D and am curious as to what i might need in order to get all three of these displays to work....

    These are the two monitors

    [​IMG]
    Link - http://tinyurl.com/s2p25



    Picture of Inspiron 6000D
    [​IMG]


    These are the specs for my Inspiron 6000

    • 1.6 GHz Intel Pentium M 730 (Sonoma), 533MHz FSB and PCIe x16 chipset
    • 15.4 inch WSXGA+ LCD Panel (Samsung)
    • 512 MB DDR2 400 MHz ram
    • 60 GB Ultra ATA Fujitsu 4200rpm hard drive
    • 64 MB ATi Mobility Radeon X300
    • Microsoft Windows XP Home
    • 24x CD-RW/DVD (Sony)
    • Intel 2200 b/g internal wireless card
    • 6-cell lithium ion battery
    • 4 USB ports
    • 1 IEEE 1394 FireWire port
    • Secure Digital I/O card slot
    • 1 PCMCIA card slot
    • 2 front facing speakers
    • VGA output
    • Optional S-Video and composite video out with adaptor cable
    • Audio-out (headphones) and Mic-in
    • Integrated 10/100 network Ethernet card
    • Internal 56k modem
    • 4 year on-site service warranty
     
  2. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,504
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    $149 for 14"? I hope you didn't pay that.

    To get one working, just plug it in. Windows can extend your desktop over it and use the laptop's screen + the external. For two extra monitors in a desktop, you'd just add a PCI video card but on a laptop, I don't know.
     
  3. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    only gonna be able to get 1 monitor attached to that laptop.
     
  4. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    Untrue.

    Matrox DualHead2Go
     
  5. afro-wolff

    afro-wolff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    That looks awsome!! Great find Cyberbullets!! After read'n/seeing everything on that page i see a laptop with 1 image hooked to two other displays all showing different material....Than when u look down where it explains INSTALLATION i see the settings with 1 and the 2 being a stretched display...

    Does all of this mean i can use each of the 3 displays independently??
     
  6. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    I'm not sure about using all 3, but I'd just use the 2 LCD's and forget the laptop display.
     
  7. afro-wolff

    afro-wolff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya...I'm look'n to either do 3 or just keep it with laptop alone...Im redoing a room and am basically doin it for the looks with the added plus of functionality... Now to find the damn thing for under $160.00
     
  8. afro-wolff

    afro-wolff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone run of these dualhead2go matroxs'?
     

Share This Page