Turtle Wax Paste Good For Dark Blue Finish?

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Pussysmith, Aug 25, 2009.

1. Pussysmith

Pussysmith Banned

I have a dark blue color to wax. I just bought some Turtle Wax paste. I was gonna hand apply it to a single panel at a time and remove it 1 panel at a time. Any tips? I was thinking of just running through the automatic car wash then waxing it and removing with old shirts so that they are soft but abrasive enough to have some polishing ability still.

2. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Its not the greatest stuff on earth but what it really comes down to is prep vs product. I can use any product and make it look good as long as I get to prep the car right.

3. BlazinBlazer Guy

BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

:werd: Agreed 100%. LSP is really far down the list as far as importance goes aesthetically.

4. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

Old shirts? Microfiber is your friend. Trust me on this.

5. Pussysmith

Pussysmith Banned

Thanks guys. Normally I use a bit more "sophisticated" product but this time I figured why not use what my father and grandfather used for many years. I will use microfiber if I have to!

What is LSP?

6. Paulie Walnuts

My grandfather walked the streets in his robe with his cock hanging out drinking a cup of coffee and smoking a cigarette at one point in his life but that doesn't mean I am going to do it....yet :naughty:

7. BlazinBlazer Guy

BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

:rofl:

And for accuracy, the previous generations of my family were Blue Corral users...:mamoru:

8. Pussysmith

Pussysmith Banned