Turntable/computer question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by ArcticRSXS, Aug 11, 2005.

  1. ArcticRSXS

    ArcticRSXS New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering how i would go about hooking up my turntable so it goes through my computer then out to my reciever.

    any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. ArcticRSXS

    ArcticRSXS New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    also, i have all the wire setup. Line in, line out, etc. I just dont know what to do once everything is hooked up.

    Is there any way to play the input coming from the line-in through foobar/winamp/wmp??
     
  3. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Ca
    Depending on the turntable you need a preamp.

    You dont need a player just turn on the line in.
     
  4. briancl

    briancl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royal Oak, MI
    is your turntable currently connected to any sort of speaker? if so, there is a pre-amp and amp somewhere. just take a line-out from either the amp or pre-amp and connect that to your line-in on your computer.
     
  5. ArcticRSXS

    ArcticRSXS New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea, i have a preamp.

    the problem was unmuting line-in...didnt even think of unmuting it.

    thanks guys
     

Share This Page