Trouble finding my camera in Panther...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by StealthMode, Feb 10, 2005.

  1. StealthMode

    StealthMode Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    I read on Canons website that all their DSLR's are compatible with OSX 10.1 and up, but when I plug my 20D in, nothing shows up. I installed the Canon software, and I can view the camera that way, but I can't edit or transfer my photo's. Any ideas?
     
  2. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    very weird...does iPhoto recognize it?
     
  3. StealthMode

    StealthMode Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MN
  4. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    You have to fire up iPhoto and configure it to start up when a camera is attached.
     
  5. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    with your camera connected and powered on, open Image Capture (Applications folder) and see if it notices it. if not, i'd contact Canon.
     
  6. StealthMode

    StealthMode Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    My dads digital cam shows up in iPhoto with no probs. :dunno:
     
  7. StealthMode

    StealthMode Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Nope, no luck...
     
  8. StealthMode

    StealthMode Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Ok, got it working. I had to change the comunication from normal to PTP on my cam. Too many settings to get used to :o
     

Share This Page