Trojan Smurf

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by ChickenH, Aug 26, 2003.

  1. ChickenH

    ChickenH Enita non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City Utah ,USA
    my firewall is constantly blocking Trojan Smurf. it says its running in ms dos. how do i get rid of it?
     
  2. Furner

    Furner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    7,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    what os are you running?
     
  3. ChickenH

    ChickenH Enita non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City Utah ,USA
    XP pro.
     
  4. Furner

    Furner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    7,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    well, first find and end the process (CTRL+SHIFT+ESC). Then do a scan and repair/delete for infected files.
     
  5. ChickenH

    ChickenH Enita non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City Utah ,USA
    it doesent show up on the running processes. . i just see it trying to get out on zone alarm & pc cillin a few times a day.
     
  6. ChickenH

    ChickenH Enita non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salt Lake City Utah ,USA
    when i reset my cable modem it goes away for a day or less. then it will be back on the list of blocked programs trying to use the internet.
     
  7. Furner

    Furner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    7,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    well then do a full scan while the program isnt running. make sure you update your antivirus first.
     

Share This Page