Transferring just 1 photo using iPhoto.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Lat, Nov 22, 2006.

  1. Lat

    Lat New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    141,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Soldier Field
    It seems like these little things piss me off kind of. I want to transfer a few pics from my camera, but all iphoto wants to do is transfer everything from my camera, which I already did. I've looked all over the preferences, but didnt find anything. Please help!
     
  2. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    I'd like to know how to do this as well...
     
  3. iridium130

    iridium130 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6,034
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim Hills, CA --> Denver, CO
    There's a thread a page or two maybe back that has instructions on how to solve this...sorry I don't have the link to the thread, I'm useless :o
     
  4. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
  5. iridium130

    iridium130 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    6,034
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim Hills, CA --> Denver, CO
  6. doublemeat

    doublemeat New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Messages:
    14,524
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inside Loop 410
    I have a Nikon; when I know I just want one image, I set the USB setting to 'Mass Storage'. It then acts like an external. Then I can find what I need using the modified dates.

    I'm sure most cameras have this option.

    Seems easy enough for me.
     

Share This Page