Transferring data to NEC 525

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by 20Deep, Jan 27, 2005.

  1. 20Deep

    20Deep You never with Wenger

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Messages:
    107,903
    Likes Received:
    53
    Do I have to use a specific software to use my data cable? I went on NEC's site and it says I have to use SyncML software or something but can I use other programs?
     
  2. turbodeuce

    turbodeuce ....................

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    probably not, I'm not familiar with NEC software, but most cell phone software is proprietary. btw, your phone is a pos, Hope you have some type of warranty on it.
     
  3. 20Deep

    20Deep You never with Wenger

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Messages:
    107,903
    Likes Received:
    53
    I know, the battery has already shitted out once :o
     
  4. 20Deep

    20Deep You never with Wenger

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Messages:
    107,903
    Likes Received:
    53
    Also, which question are you answering? :hsugh:
     
  5. turbodeuce

    turbodeuce ....................

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,967
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    well I've personally never seen 3rd party software that works for syncing cell phones. So in general the software is proprietary to that manufacturer/phone, so you probably have to use the syncml that nec recommends.
     
  6. 20Deep

    20Deep You never with Wenger

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Messages:
    107,903
    Likes Received:
    53
    Thanks
     

Share This Page