A&P Total N00b here, so please C & C

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Nuttycrack, Jun 23, 2008.

1. Nuttycrack

Nuttycrack New Member

first time poster here in OTAP :wavey:

just started shooting for just a week, so i am a total beginner with this, and i am still learning the camera ...

all these are shot with Canon Digital Rebel XTi, in manual setting

1.[​IMG]

2.[​IMG]

3.[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5.[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    enjoy and please CC

Last edited: Jun 23, 2008
  2. Spurious

Spurious New Member

3. mooingmooseman

mooingmooseman New Member

would be easier if you numbered them =P will just describe in general since too lazy to scroll up and down and count over and over.

flower pictures were well exposed but i thought it was poor composition. too many flowers that just covers the whole frame, just reminds me of wallpaper... looks like there was red flowers right next door, i think a better shot would've been one or two of the violets with the red OOF in the back. you might be on the kit lens so maybe not possible? dunno (j/w, when i had canon p&s, the cameras turned all "blue" colors into that violet color... were the flowers blue or violet?)

bridge picture 1 would've been more interesting if there was something else going on... otherwise i just see metal bars. maybe if there was a great blue sky with clouds or something. derno. i know you can't make the sky come out but just saying. that last picture is better about this.

that one with the kid and the swan is good! i think it could use some photoshop (wash out the back, saturate the subjects) but still good catch. almost looks like a fake swan! funky exposure would be my only regret about that picture... looks like that swan is overexposed even though it's cloudy/later in the day...

4. Nuttycrack

Nuttycrack New Member

Thanks for the comments, and yes i was shooting w/ the kit lens