COMIC torrent client question

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by wufei, Apr 5, 2006.

  1. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    im not sure this is the appropriate place to ask but i figured since so many of us get our anime through torrents, this would be the place.

    i recently downloaded utorrent, (azureus and bitlord were messing up my internet so that if i started a torrent my net would crash but i would still be left with a green health and excellent connection display, anyone know of this)

    how can i transfer the data from my previous torrents so that when i start the torrent in u torrent that i still have that level of completion? example, my flcl torrent is at 75%, when i save the torrent and open it with utorrent, it starts at 0. ive tried copy and pasting the data into the folder utorrent downloads into, but on the display it still starts with 0.

    is this even possible?

    thanks :hsd:
     
  2. Sekuhara

    Sekuhara FIGHT THE POWER

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    25,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    not possible.

    i use bitcomet btw, have for years and love it :love:
     
  3. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area

    wait a second


    waiiiit...


    IIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE :madfawk: :wtc:
     
  4. Wiggle

    Wiggle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach
    did u try to right click -> force re-check?
     
  5. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    ive only got force start

    i moved my bit lord and azureus torrents to utorrent cause they kept crashing my net. i couldnt even reactivate or check "my network/ network places"

    utorrent might do the same

    :wtc: fuck you dwl 120 + receiver
     
  6. tun

    tun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    54,960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York City
    bit tornado ftw
     
  7. Wiggle

    Wiggle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach
    force re-check is 4th from the bottom after u right click. it's grayed out unless u stop the torrent first. try it
     
  8. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area

    nope :wtc: wont give me the predownloaded parts


    thanks anyway though
     
  9. seanjohn

    seanjohn i like to lurk, so DIAF OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I changed from BitLord to Utorrent i took the files in BitLord and changed the extension (taking off the .bc! at the end and if you can't see it go to the folder click tools > my folder > view tab > uncheck hide extensions for known file types)

    Then I opened the torrent in Utorrent and when it asked where I wanted to save it I chose the folder that my anime from BitLord was downloading (In this case it was GITS so I opened up the GITS folder) and just start the torrent.

    Before it starts downloading it should check and the percentage should go up little by little to the 75% that you downloaded previously, and start off from there.

    Hope that helps.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2006
  10. tun

    tun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    54,960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New York City
    Use Bit Tornado. When you first open up a torrent with bit tornado, it will ask you to point it to a pre-existing download if you have one.
     
  11. Sekuhara

    Sekuhara FIGHT THE POWER

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    25,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Just use bitcomet from now on unless you have a really really shitty computer :)

    edit: fuck anything but bitcomet. :love:
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2006
  12. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area

    ZOMGlc!!! :love: :bowdown:


    thanks everyone :bowdown:
     
  13. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area

    thats what i did i took off the extensions then used Bit tornado.

    :bowdown: speeds on this thing are >
     
  14. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    aww damnit it still messes and crashes up my internet :wtc:
     
  15. Rodthrower18

    Rodthrower18 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    I used to use bittorent but my comp doesnt like it for some reason, I use utorrent now, and love it, best speeds EVER !!
     
  16. Wiggle

    Wiggle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach
    maybe it has something to do w/ ur network settings :dunno: bittorrent was fucking up my network so that i kept getting dropped and everything but i fucked around and got it to work stable
     
  17. Sekuhara

    Sekuhara FIGHT THE POWER

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    25,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Make sure you have your upload capped, my friend's internet will shut off because it tries to upload more than it can handle.
     
  18. Sekuhara

    Sekuhara FIGHT THE POWER

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    25,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    set it to 10 kb/s or something and see if the problem persists
     
  19. Wiggle

    Wiggle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach
    also does it actually crash ur internet connection? or does it just fuck up the router. does this happen if u hook ur comp up directly to internet? (obviously i'm assuming you're using a router)
     
  20. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    my internet connection is still there with full bars and excellent connection but for some reason no programs using the internet will work :hs:
     
  21. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    ill try that but there was no problem with it before
     
  22. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    nope still dying even with azureus capped at 5, bit tornado capped at 10, bit lord at 5, and utorrent at 5
     
  23. Sekuhara

    Sekuhara FIGHT THE POWER

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    25,275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    try bitcomet :dunno:
     
  24. wufei

    wufei New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    d/ling it now, from what i hear bit lord is basically the same.

    this is messed up :wtc: my direct downloads work just fine. but my bt... /sobs
     

Share This Page