A&P took some waterfall pics

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by irishwhite, Aug 31, 2003.

1. irishwhite

irishwhite Guest

let me know what you think of them. the only thing i don't really like about the pics is where the water is coming down in really thin streams...it looks like it's string spilling over instead of water. but i guess since i don't have a really nice camera, it didn't turn out too bad. overall i'm happy with it.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Davan

Davan Guest

The second pic is very nice. Would have just framed it a touch lower. Good work!@ :)

3. irishwhite

irishwhite Guest

thanks, i always feel so self conscience when i put stuff i do up to be looked at. especially here where there are so many people that will see it, and most of them have more experience (and a better camera) then me.

4. Davan

Davan Guest

It's a big part of learning though. When I comment on photography, I'll always try to give some advice, rather than just saying "nice pics". Not that I'm a pro or anything, but I personally enjoy suggestions and feedback, positive or not. Keep snapping! :)

5. the Rosswog

the Rosswog OT Supporter

Where was that taken? Indiana PA isnt far from me

6. irishwhite

irishwhite Guest

i took these pics near a town called Towanda. it's near the NY border. i go to school at IUP, but i live near philly when i'm not at school. so i don't think Townada is really that close to hear. probably about 5 hours.

7. Monet

Monet Guest

Nice pic. I agree about framing it a little lower. I would also try a longer shutter to get a softer feel of the water.

8. nateg

nateg New Member

My Donation

Croton Gorge, NY.

[​IMG]

9. Snafu

Snafu more than meets the eye

My donation...Niagra Falls

[​IMG]

10. Writeoff

Writeoff Guest

the second pic looks awsome

11. KW802

KW802 New Member