A&P Took some baseball pics.

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Q (_) /\ l), Apr 19, 2003.

1. Q (_) /\ l)

Q (_) /\ l) Lurkage

I didn't bring my tripod, so they aren't as crisp as they could of been, not to mention I've signifigantly reduced the size from 5MP 2150x1600 or whatever the highest res is for this camera. I'm also new to taking sports pics, so it's hard to get in on the action. Tell me what you think.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 19, 2003
  2. Dnepr

Dnepr Guest

SLR > 5mp camera that is all :)

Not a fan of baseball and pics seem fuzzy.

3. coolchrisrm

coolchrisrm Because if I wear it any place else, it chafes.

GO TIGERS! :wtc:

nice photos,
    what camera did you use?
    where were you sitting in the stadium?
    did you crop out those sections, or resize the photos?

4. Redmouse

Redmouse Just looking...

If you are using Windows XP, Microsoft has a Powertoy that will make resizing less of a headache. Unfortunately it only has a few, but common, set sizes. Once installed, right click on the pic and select "Resize Pictures". Other than that, Photoshop works wonders.

Image Resizer

Nice pics BTW. Especially without a tripod.

5. Q (_) /\ l)

Q (_) /\ l) Lurkage

They're farely fuzzy yes, as stated I couldn't bring my tripod, so I'm trying to take quick pictures from basically far right field with max zoom with no stabilization, not to mention those pics were ALL resized and decreased in quality so I could actually UL them to OT. Even if they were max quality some of those would still be blurry, but they do look a lot better.