Tomorrow's customer scares me....

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by BlazinBlazer Guy, Jun 29, 2006.

1. BlazinBlazer Guy

BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

So tomorrow I have a customer comming who is starting to make me nervous. He is one of my mom's co-workers, and just bought an '06 Chevy Malibu Maxx LTZ that he wants protected. Yesterday, my mom comes home with a stack of papers he wanted her to give me. I look, and find that he copied the "Appearance Care" section out of his owners' manual, thinking that "his car has special paint" that he wants to be sure I use the "approved stuff GM recommends" on it. In other words, GM's own chemicals/supplies, and its own recommended procedure.

I almost asked her to go back and tell him to "fuck off" but I decided I'll take the job anyway, and just not tell him what I'm using on the car. I just can't believe he would insult me like he did, when he KNOWS I'm a professional. Right now, I'm just worried that he's going to complain about the job no matter what I do... and that he'll still try to tell me what I should use on his car.

Anybody have thoughts on how I should handle this customer? I just don't want to end up looking at him and saying "If you know so much, go do it yourself, moron." :noes:

2. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Lol when I get time later I will tell you about the stack of paperwork this guy brought me yesterday.

3. xxpanipuri

xxpanipuri Gideeyup Motherfuckers....

tell him the stuff you're using(whatever it is) is approved BY GM....

type up some certification bullshit that looks legit! if he's that huge an idiot to believe the gm owners manual chances are he'll believe most anything..

4. joed1228

joed1228 New Member

Don't do any of that, call him and tell him what you will use on his car, tell him you've done tons of cars before and never had a trouble and if there is any doubt he can pick his car up and go elsewhere.