To go from Jaguar to Panther..

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Mycophiles, Aug 2, 2004.

  1. Mycophiles

    Mycophiles OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    15,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Do you need to fully reinstall the OS?
     
  2. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    nope. never hurts, but I haven't done a fresh install since the original OS X release and I've done all the upgrades along the way with no problems.
     
  3. Mycophiles

    Mycophiles OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    15,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    You have to buy the upgrade from 10.2.8 to 10.3.4 right?
     
  4. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  5. Yardsale

    Yardsale OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Messages:
    88,007
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Glad you asked this. I am upgrading this week :bigthumb:
     
  6. Mycophiles

    Mycophiles OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Messages:
    15,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    did you get my pm about that ram?
     
  7. Yardsale

    Yardsale OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Messages:
    88,007
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Yeah I did. I'm going to go with new Kingston ram at Fry's. It'll only be $60.
     

Share This Page