SRS Tiredness in School/Life

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Legend Zero, Mar 16, 2006.

1. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

Hey guys,
    I been banned for a bit due to my stupidity, but i really wanted to get others oppinion on here in the asylum, because i always see some great responses for other people. I've noticed that ever since i started college, my schedual, my stress, and just my overall being has been a bit out of line. I am not exactly sure why, in highschool, i would never procastinate, and now, i procastinate to the very last possible second which really hurts me in subjects that are work-intensive. Btw, i am a freshman, and i also get very tired and sleep through-out the day. Like i need an abnormaly large amount of sleep to be physically fine. Even if i get a good 8-10 hour rest at night, if i don't take a nap, which i use loosly, because it lasts for 2-4 hours at around 2ish, i will feel so weary and tired, that i almost absolutly can't fucntion (just lie in bed watching tv), or will eventually just give in and sleep on most occasions. Even my roomate agrees that i tend to sleep to much, or my shecdual isn't always right, which really kicks down my awareness and wilingness to do work.

I just always also feel distracted alot, which is somewhat of a knew thing. In highschool i used to get distracted while doing work, but i was able to do homework for a hour than be able to surf the web, watch tv for a little, now everytime i do work, after about 20 minutes, i begin to drift up and do something else. Sometimes i even catch myself, just staring at the paper, like not doing anything. IDK, my dad has been in a accident but that was in october, and i do think of it alot, and that is where some stress and drifting thoughts go too, but more than that, it is usually just other random things?

Idk, what do you think the problem is guys? Idk who to talk to, if i shuld talk to the psychologists at my shcool? Talk to my general doctor? what?