GUN Tips for steadyness?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Windofchange, May 29, 2008.

1. Windofchange

Windofchange New Member

Ive been shooting a long time so have alot of experience and spoken to local members and such.
    Just wondering if anyone has any tips I might not have heard of before.

2. saxman

saxman Burninating the peasants

be more specific in what you're asking

3. yar1182

yar1182 New Member

pistol, rifle or shotgun. Your not going to get very useful technique from the internet. You got to get training, or really good practice such as competition shooting. You can shoot for years but if it was with bad technique it's worse than starting off as a complete noob. To break it down to it's simplest terms it's stance, grip, trigger control, sight picture, and breathing. It's a lot like martial arts in the focus, training, and mindset.

4. Admitted

Admitted I shouldn't be on OT right now.

5. Fathr O'Blivion

Fathr O'Blivion New Member

Lay off the coffee... :big grin:

6. Windofchange

Windofchange New Member

Thats basicaly my position, I have been shooting casually for a long time without moving into or training for competition.

It's sitting/kneeling rested and prone full bore rifles.

I am not looking for some miracle technique or anything. I am a skinny person so I lack body weight as a dampener. My fellow club members have guided me on technique lately at my request but I am still having difficulty in this area.

7. Admitted

Eat more?

For further reference see Broly Crew.

8. Windofchange

Windofchange New Member

Believe it or not but asking a skinny person to eat more can be as difficult as asking an obese person to lose weight.

9. Admitted

How do you think those obese people got that way?:hsugh:

10. jeri534

jeri534 OT Supporter

breath

or simply

front sight, pull trigger

get those 2 right and you're shots will go where you want everytime

11. mvizos

mvizos New Member