tiger on a 233Mhz/G3?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by moses, Mar 7, 2006.

  1. moses

    moses OMGWTFBBQ

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    40,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    i've recently aquired a 233 Mhz G3 pwoerbook. how shitty would tiger run on it?
     
  2. rsxm5

    rsxm5 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,961
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Very... I tried it on my 266Mhz G3, and it was so bad, I switched back to OS 9
     
  3. urban ape

    urban ape take that take that take that

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    League City, Texas
    i couldnt even install it on my moms clamshell ibook 333mhz G3. :confused:
     
  4. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,743
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    i ran it on my original 233 mhz imac. it ran, but not too well. the imac only had 256mb of ram.
    i ended up running os 9
     
  5. moses

    moses OMGWTFBBQ

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    40,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    doh
     
  6. cixelsyD

    cixelsyD OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it has a firewire port, it techincally will install. Like everyone else said, you'll just go back to OS9 anyway, so don't bother.
     
  7. moses

    moses OMGWTFBBQ

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    40,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    i really can't stand OS9 :(
     
  8. Teufel

    Teufel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    why use os9?

    233 w/at least 1gig ram will run osx 10.0 - 10.2.9

    it'll be slow, but it'll run and have way more functionality than os9.
     

Share This Page