FRK Those Who are into BDSM/Bondage...help I'm a newbie

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by sportsjunkie, Jul 29, 2008.

1. sportsjunkie

sportsjunkie OT Supporter

Ok, i don't post much in here anymore, but I figured you all would know more than i would.

I'm starting to see this guy and he is really into the whole bondage/bdsm thing. I'm not thrown back by it at all, it's just that i have never really gotten into it.

So i guess my question is what does it really entail?
    What are some things we can do together as a couple to have fun but yet nothing too heavy in terms of bondage?

Are there any good websites to purchase toys/equipment from or a site that gives us ideas as to what to do?
    and any other advice you all have would be great :)

Thanks in advance if i don't respond to some of you

2. Mr. Monopoly

Mr. Monopoly OT Supporter

It entails as much or as little as you care to put into it. For some, it's a hobby, for some, it's a lifestyle. To start off, I'd suggest scarves or thin rope, a blindfold, and a whole lot of teasing spread eagle on a bed. As far as toy purchases, www.stockroom.com has a great selection, and www.extremerestraints.com is a great place to go if you have some cash to throw around.

3. Phantom Empress

Phantom Empress mmmmmm tasty!!!

BDSM = Bondage, Discipline, Sadism, Masochism.

Not all Bondage practitioners follow the other 3 items on that acronym. Bondage is the most widely practiced of kinks in that it can be completely free of really hardcore craziness that S/M and D/s can entail as far as the vanilla world may see it.

Bondage can simply be silk ties on the wrists gently restraining a partner during foreplay or sex. Cuffs of some kind binding one to a piece of furniture while you are then used sexually or played with.