GUN This is my first time so be gentle but I'm going to show you my meat :naughty:

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by THT, Dec 15, 2009.

1. THT

THT The easy way is always mined

I don't usually show off my meat in public but, well, I just couldn't resist. Maybe it's because I've been up for 34 of the last 36 hours or I've finally inhaled enough aerosolized Magpur polymer but I'm feeling :naughty: and just have to share my meat with you.

But let me preface the story first. I was laying down to take a much needed nap when the doorbell rang and my dogs going ballistic. I thought, "Hmm, UPS isn't supposed to deliver today and USPS has already come and gone...what could this be?" So slightly annoyed, I got out of bed and saw the big brown truck scurrying off before I could throw a couple dozen boxes of LR20 mags at the poor driver. I think I'm getting a reputation as "that guy" because he took off fast and it may have been a response to me flagging down a driver making a delivery in another subdivision yesterday as I was headed to the gym. But I digress.

I open the door and rather than a brown cardboard box, I'm greeted by a white styrofoam affair that reminds me of something familiar but in my sleep-deprived state, I fumble with the memory and revert to asian Cro-Magnon (yes, we were Cro-Mags too, we haven't always been this awesomely evolved) and grab the package and lumber inside with it before anyone can challenge my ownership of this new-found porch treasure.

I set it down on the coffee table and inspect the tag...MEAT! It's Omaha Steaks MEAT!

[​IMG]

I think, "Did my wife go and order this without talking to me? She knows better than to a) spend money and b) if we're going to eat dead animal, God knows I can pick the cuts better. The thought of beating her later in the week when she returns from servicing the angry midget of the north flits in and out of my mind as I continue to struggle with the origins of this fine animal carcass destined for my gullet.