SRS This is my first time in here EVER

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by originalM, Feb 25, 2007.

1. originalM

originalM Correctamundo.

But I figured I'd see if I could gain any insight from members of OT. I'll try to keep it all as short as possible, but if it gets a little long winded I apologize in advance.

Anyway, I've had the luxury of having lived both in a very large city as well as living in the country, so I've had a very eclectic upbringing. Well, the dilemma I'm having is the rest of my life. LOL. I'm living kinda out of the way right now, but I don't know if it's where I belong or if I should move back to the city.

Now, that may seem silly, but the problem is I am torn as to where I "fit in". I've been told not to even think about it and to just get in where I fit in, but the problem is I fit in just about anywhere. I enjoy going out in the woods in my truck and blowing shit up in my back yard as much as I do going to the beach as much as I do sitting around on the computer or playing video games, or taking pictures of scenery and buildings in the middle of the city.
    I wouldn't mind buying like 10 acres of land and settling down with a wife, but at the same time I wouldn't mind living in an apt right in the heart of the city.

I don't like NOT doing anything towards my future (I have a job, mediocre, but it's a job) but I could go either way and it's that inability to decide that's holding me back. I am decent with photoshop and enjoy doing graphic arts, but I am damn good with a wrench and not too shabby at welding. I am afraid to start one way or another because what if it's the wrong way?

Anyone else have a similar situation or am I just looney? :o

2. IHAVECRABS

IHAVECRABS Diversity is our strength. LOLOL

I was the exact same way...until i lived in the city in Florida for a while