Thinking of getting into an online RPG

Discussion in 'Online Adventures' started by Ancoats, Mar 16, 2005.

1. Ancoats

Ancoats New Member

Like Ultima, EQ or WoW.

Whats the best one for a complete newb to RPG's (Only played the FF games) and has the best online interaction?

And what are the game costs per month?

Cheers OT. :cheers:

2. BlingBling

BlingBling Guest

same here... I've been looking at WoW and EQII.

3. Sebulous

Sebulous New Member

I have heard many things. I started off with EQ. It took maybe a month to understand about 80% of MMO's. honestly, find one that has a long free trial and give it a shot. really need a few months to know if its for you.

4. BlingBling

BlingBling Guest

I wonder if I buy WoW and don't like it, if I can return it for a refund...

5. SumAzunGuy

SumAzunGuy New Member

wow is addictive i highly doubt you will sell it :bigthumb:

6. JindaZ

JindaZ New Member

Guild Wars, very easy to get used to, my first online rpg as well

it is also $50 to buy the game with NO monthly fees

7. houz

houz New Member

Good Choice :x:

8. McClane

McClane Who Killed Marilyn?

wow, without a doubt.

9. w00tpoint

w00tpoint New Member

WoW is the best for beginners and casual gamers. Plus, it's just more fun. I have tryed out EQ2 and it doesn't compare. There are server issues and a few bugs every now and then, but they don't really bother anybody besides the people who play 24/7.
    Guild wars just doesn't do it for me.... the subscription is free, but you get what you pay for.

10. rocforce

rocforce Active Member

11. MowingMex

MowingMex Guest

Lineage 2

12. anfrey

anfrey ɹǝƃuoɯǝɔɐǝd

ever.quest.ii

13. Biomechanoid

Biomechanoid New Member

WoW will be your best arena to sally forth into the world of MMO's.