Thinking of getting a bike

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Mr. Master, Sep 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr. Master

Mr. Master New Member

I am thinking about buying a sportsbike. I have had very little experience on a dirt bike, but am pretty good at it for a beginner. Is getting a fast bike like a gsx-r1000 or hayabusa a stupid idea? I'm not thinking about going all out on it when I first get it. I want to learn slowly on it, but still have a cool super fast bike, so when I do learn I have the right bike to learn all that I can on it, or am I just looking to kill myself?

Which bike should I get the hayabusa, gixxer, r1, or rc51?

2. mnewell

mnewell Lucy.

:hsugh:

Get any of them. Make sure you take out half of the spark plugs though. That way you can have your cool super fast bike and not kill yourself (too quickly).

:ugh2:

3. Shogun

Shogun Turntable tactician

lol a noob on a hayabusa, buy your dumbass a grave. buy a honda or somthing slow

4. 98formyws6

98formyws6 New Member

i dont get why newbs buy haybusa's they look fuglier than shit and according to all the sportbike forums i've been on, i'm not the only one that thinks that, any 600 is a much cooler looking bike to pose w/

5. z31maniac

z31maniac *insert witty remark*

Please don't buy a bike, people like you cause the insurance for sport bikes to be insane.

6. Subie Driver

Subie Driver Eye see what you did there.

R.I.P. Mr. Master

C'mon, dirt bikes and liter sportbikes are NOTHING alike! I ride a fucking scooter, and I know that! Buy a Hayabusa, and you will die. Get something in the 600cc range, plenty fast, but much more forgiving.

7. verticalINTENSEions

verticalINTENSEions New Member

dude, definately get a bike, they are awesome. as to which bike, the newer 600 sportbikes (gsxr, cbr, r6) are damn fast. the new 600's are putting out between 100 and 120hp, which is a helluva lot of power on a 300lb bike.

8. Wolf