Thinking about a dual monitor setup...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by benson304, Mar 28, 2010.

1. benson304

benson304 OT Supporter

Currently have the old 2407WFP. I was thinking about getting a second monitor to complement it, probably something around 20 inches that I'd stack in portrait mode next to it.

However, in some basic google searching it seems like there are varying opinions and options, the 2001fp seems like a good suggestion, but I'd think that the brightness difference between the two would be pretty large. The 2007wfp is basically a smaller version of the 2407, but the pixel density is different. I'd ideally like something that matches the 1200 pixel height and is close to the same physical height.

I've never done dual monitors before, so any insight is great. The card I have has a dvi, vga and hdmi port, so I am not sure I can even run duals without a new video card as well. :hsd:

2. royals74

royals74 Baseball is the only place in life where a sacrifi

I run duel Monitors with one Hdmi and a vga and dvi also and it works fine for me. My second monitor is also a 20 inch and my main is 24inch both are samsung and its pretty nice. I like it alot. I use it for gaming and whatever on the other.

3. gravity

gravity New Member

I've also got a 2407wfp, I bought a s2209w for each side and I could never go back.

4. benson304

benson304 OT Supporter

You put it vertical I assume?

5. dice

dice New Member

I use dual monitors on my primary PC. Both using VGA. I can't remember the exact dimensions of information of them. But one of them is quite older. Im not sure about exact configurations. even Though my monitors are quite different from each other they still manage to impress a few people, and have actually improved my productivity HAHA. I remember when I first plugged my second monitor it wasn't right. I had to play with it for awhile to get the colours and resolutions right but in the end its all good.

6. mondaynightmike