Think I'd stand a chance applying for A/V sales?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Ronin, Oct 27, 2007.

1. Ronin

Ronin Guest

99% of the better places want some AV sales experience but I've never done AV sales before, have work experience though just not in A/V, how hard can it be? I practically do the same shit online every day. And from what i've seen at AV stores I could probably do a better job than most of the shitty sales staff I run accross. I did car sales for a few months and learned quite a bit about how to sell things to someone even if they don't really want it.

I just don't want to have to work at some hood shop for 3 years just so I can work at a reputable store.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 27, 2007
  2. ledzep73

ledzep73 New Member

If you know how to talk it shouldn't be a problem. If you can't sell yourself they won't think you can sell their product so talk yourself up and whathaveyou. Goodluck.

3. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

the biggest part is selling yourself. i got a job at the higher end car audio shop by helping the manager of the store knock out a side job one night. i was at the store picking up a part I needed for the "big box" store i was working at and he just asked me to help. he was impressed by my work and hired me.

just go show that you have knowledge of what they sell, and that you understand why their products and services are better than BB or CC and you shouldn't have a problem.

just show them the knowledge you show us everyday and i don't have a doubt that you can get a job.

4. mgardula

mgardula New Member

You definitely know what your talking about. I'm in ah and grateful, I've learned a lot. You could easily sell A/V equipment. Even without the sales experience your knowledge will get you the job. Is there good money in A/V sales? Look out for commission only pay, it sucks. It's feast or fathom. Do they even have commission only jobs these days? Anyway Good luck!

5. ssabripo

ssabripo Banned