SRS there's this girl...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by in vain, Mar 25, 2007.

1. in vain

in vain New Member

i'm a junior in college and i've been in love with this girl since freshman year of high school. i asked her out a few times throughout high school, but we were really good friends and she kept using the "i dont want to ruin our friendship" excuse. so i've had gf's and whatnot over the years, but she has still been like the love of my life. every love song i've ever written (i'm a musician) has been either about her or inspired by her. so when we went to the same college, i thought i would have another four years to work my magic. the only thing is, i can't just grow a pair and tell her how i feel. so should i just stop being a bitch and tell her? after writing this, i realize that that's probably the best answer, but i wanted to ask complete strangers for their opinions.

2. CastorTroy

CastorTroy New Member

Tell her, if you don't, you'll never know what may have happened.

3. IStandalone

IStandalone EssentialDucati

Sadly, it already seems she's rejected you (that stupid sex in the city line comes to mind "she's just not into you"), I know it may sound cruel but it's more than likely true. Tell her how you feel one last time (don't mention the songs) and if she shoots you down just move on, it's healthier for you.

4. unorthadox

unorthadox New Member

I know exactly how you feel dude. Well maybe not exactly but somewhat close...

I was falling really hard for a girl I became great friends with. Long story short it almost seemed like we were each others complement on everything - at least so I thought. After trying to get something going and nothing happening I dropped the push and left her to her own vices. It's worked out great, I've met others I really think are amazing in their own right and some that fit better with me than she did.