the best 600 for me.....

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Boudreaux, Sep 26, 2002.

1. Boudreaux

Boudreaux Active Member

what is the best all around 600, im talking specifically 3 catagories, speed, looks, rideability....im 6'3" and a shade over 200 lbs, which bike would fit me, i have been learning on my friends old cbr for like 4 months, and now i want my own....

2. flynfrog

flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

i fyou like the cbr get one of those

3. Boudreaux

Boudreaux Active Member

oh, i should have specified, "i want one of my own bikes...." the cbr is kinda getting old....

4. flynfrog

flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

i meant if you liek the feel of teh crb why not look at getting one

5. Vtec44

Vtec44 OG!

Most of the modern 600cc SS bikes have more power than you'll ever need, and enough to get you from zero to oh shit in no time. Is this your first sportbike? If yes and you absolutely want a 600cc sportbike then get an F2/F3/F4. In my opinion, they're exactly what you're looking for. Kawi ZX6R & Yamaha R6 are the other two. A word of warning thought, the R6 is very sensitive due to steering geometry & riding position. Take an MSF course and invest in full leather.

6. Boudreaux

Boudreaux Active Member

yes yes, i knwo safety is a must, and my mom wont let me touch a sport bike unless im wearing full protection, i am sure that a 600 is what i want...the main ones im looking at are mostly the new 2003

CBR
    GSX
    YZF

7. Vtec44

Vtec44 OG!

You're on your own. They are to new, even magazines don't have the results yet. Besides, I always oppose newbies getting brand new 600cc SS anyway, doesn't matter how "mature" they are or how many people think that you'll be fine as long as you keep it under certain RPM.

8. Dr. Feel Good

Dr. Feel Good Yeah Baby This is All Part of a Routine Check up,