That time of the year I guess

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by DTR rex, May 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DTR rex

DTR rex New Member

Hey there everyone.

I am relatively new here and I have started cutting for the first time ever. I used to powerlift so I was always into just bulking, but now I am getting out of that scene and would really like to get more cut up for personal satisfaction. I just have a few comments and questions.

1) basically this is my first time cutting and I have only been doing so for about 4 days (basically just started). I am just wondering if it typically gets easier or harder as you go along? The first couple days were pretty hard, but it seems as long as I allow myself one or two cheat meals a week and always have good cutting food on tap it has been getting easier. So is this going to be easier or harder as I go along generally?

2) My diet has more or less consisted of: boneless skinless chicken breasts with sauces, salads, low fat pretzels, kashi cereals and other stuff. I have cut down my portion sizes as well and I am taking shits like 30min - 1hour after every meal. My metabolism seems to have increased significantly, is this normal for first time cutters?

3) I have always been supplement free, but since I am cutting I am going to need an extra source of protein since I am not eating as much. I intend to begin taking protein, but would it be a bad idea to take creatine while cutting? Science says yes, but I was just looking for personal opinion.

Sorry guys, I dont have a b/f% or anything, nor do I have shirtless pics of myself. I only have a couple pics of me while posing with my car.
    my current lifts are:
    bench=405
    deadlift=550
    I dont squat any longer

5' 10" currently at 208lbs shooting for 185-190lbs

here are a couple pics (sorry I have shirtless ones and digicam is broken, this is the best I can do to give you an idea of my body type)

[​IMG]

2. DTR rex