Sync IPHONE on 2 machines? How..?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SpunkyXL, Sep 1, 2008.

  1. SpunkyXL

    SpunkyXL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    15,400
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    NYC
    Looks like the IPHONE can only be synced to one machine when adding songs. Is there a workaround/hack for this? This is ghey!


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mindflux

    Mindflux New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's the same with iPods too. Deal.
     
  3. SpunkyXL

    SpunkyXL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    15,400
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    NYC
    My IPOD Touch works on any..
     
  4. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    Manually mode?
     
  5. The1Ash10

    The1Ash10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    13,672
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    so does my nano
     
  6. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    manually manage, or jailbreak and install the app that lets you sync w two machines.
     
  7. SpunkyXL

    SpunkyXL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    15,400
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    NYC
    yea. it is jail breaked and manually synced...whats the app called
     
  8. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i've never tried it, but give it a try, its called "swaptunes"
     
  9. SpunkyXL

    SpunkyXL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    15,400
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    NYC
  10. Mindflux

    Mindflux New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Both my iPhone, my fiancee's Nano, my 5G iPod all give me this same 'error'. My iPhone and 5G iPod are both in "manually manage" mode, and if I hook them to another computer I get the same message about not being able to sync between two machines.

    :fawk:
     

Share This Page