WEB SWF wont load in browser

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by MSTRMOO, Dec 4, 2007.

  1. MSTRMOO

    MSTRMOO Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    36,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is the link

    http://www.fazeteen.com/fall2003/cosmeticsurgery_v2.html

    there is supposto be an SWF ad on the right where you see the empty space.. however it does not show up...

    i also tried it localy in IE.. it "blocked the content", i unblocked it.. swf still didnt show, and shortly after i got the blue screen of death :ugh:

    whats going on? google shows alot of ppl with the same problem...

    you can see that the swf IS actually there by looking at the source.

    also, just by itself, the ad DOES show up http://www.fazeteen.com/fall2003/ad1.swf
     
  2. Shiva Chaos

    Shiva Chaos i see boobies!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Messages:
    106,187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Under your bed
    AC_FL_RunContent is not defined
    http://www.fazeteen.com/fall2003/cosmeticsurgery_v2.html
    Line 150

    the offending piece:
    Code:
     <script type="text/javascript">
    150AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','300','height','250','title','ad1','align','middle','src','ad1','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','ad1' ); //end AC code
    151 </script>
     
  3. MSTRMOO

    MSTRMOO Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    36,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx.. i was looking for that before but missed it.. still doesnt work though :o
     
  4. Ractoon

    Ractoon Shibumi in progress...

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2001
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just glanced quickly, so I may have missed it, but did you include the AC_OETags.js file anywhere? AC_OETags.js is a file generated when you publish your flash, and contains the AC_FL_RunContent function.

    Otherwise you'll need to upload AC_OETags.js and point to it in the <head> section of your page:

    Code:
    <head>
          ...
          [COLOR="Red"]<script type="text/javascript" src="AC_OETags.js"></script>[/COLOR]
           ...
    </head>
    
    If that works without complaints don't read further. But if it complains about something you may try this:

    Code:
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    // Globals	
    // Major version of Flash required
    var requiredMajorVersion = 9;
    // Minor version of Flash required
    var requiredMinorVersion = 0;
    // Minor version of Flash required
    var requiredRevision = 0;
    // -->
    </script>
    You'll want to put that in the <head> section as well, after the AC_OETags.js thing. It just declares which version of flash is required to view your ad, so change the values as necessary.
     

Share This Page