Style snowboard crew: Need help with colours

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Movendi, Jul 7, 2008.

1. Movendi

Movendi Techno-süchtige

I have a burton custom 157 and i'll be getting some Salomon dialogue boots (either dark brown or white) so i'm restricted to some apparel colours.

I've came up with colours, tell me what you think (i've included my board in the pics):

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

If you got better suggestions post them up :big grin:

2. Gomer

Gomer New Member

Please for the love of god don't tell me you are matching your clothes to your snowboard. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

And most of your choices look outdated, IMO. I'll post some different stuff in the morning.

3. Movendi

Movendi Techno-süchtige

i'm new to the game, what's wrong with that :dunno:

4. Gomer

Gomer New Member

Roughly nobody I know matches their snowboard to their clothes except for new girls (I work within the snow sports clothing industry). Let me come up with some ideas for ya...

5. Movendi

Movendi Techno-süchtige

Fair enough, but i still have to work with either dark brown or white boots.

6. steezebag

steezebag New Member

I would steer clear of those plaid pants

I like the purple ronin jacket the best out of the ones posted too. Worry more about the quality of the jacket.. for that, talk to gomer haha

7. CLOT

CLOT OT Supporter

8. sweetcheeks

sweetcheeks Patron Saint of Quality Footwear

Matching gear....meh. I'm the most mismatched motherfucker on the hill.

Brown jacket, puke green pants, orange suspenders, white boots, yellow helmet. You're not restricted to anything man.

I like that holden green stripe jacket with the purple DC pants though. It should look good. Not sure about the waterproofing rating on the holden stuff though. I think its 10K, which should probably be the minimum. You'd probably want an even higher rating in the pants.

9. Movendi

Movendi Techno-süchtige