stronger but haven't seen any physical changes

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by babygodzilla, Mar 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. babygodzilla

babygodzilla I love rice

I've been working out (almost) routinely for about 8 months now. On one hand I feel stronger. I used to die after 5 situps, now I can do 20 x 3. I used to only be able to lift 10 pounds for hammer curls, now I can do up to 17.5. It's still weak compared to people around here. I bet you guys can do like 50 x 4 situps and lift 50 pounds per arm, but I'm feeling better nonetheless.

On the other hand, I have seen only little to no physical changes. I think my belly is getting smaller, I used to have this disgusting gut from all the drinking, but getting better. I drop 1-2 sizes on pants, so that's good. My upper arms are slightly bigger, but not much. Other than that, nothing else... I'm not watching my diet thought, that's probably what's wrong huh? I'm Asian and I eat rice 4 meals a day... is that bad? What should I be doing..?

edit: my routine:

Routine 1:
    Cardio 20-30 minutes
    Biceps
    Back
    Legs
    Abs

Routine 2:
    Cardio
    Triceps
    Chest
    Shoulders
    Abs

I go to the gym 3-4 times a week, and I just alternate between these two routines. I spend about 1-1.5 hours per session.

Last edited: Mar 25, 2008
  2. jonno

jonno New Member

it'll come

edit: get on a real routine

3. babygodzilla

babygodzilla I love rice

well, i do have a routine. when i joined my gym i had a couple free sessions with a trainer, and that was very helpful. he made a routine for me:

Routine 1:
    Cardio 20-30 minutes
    Biceps
    Back
    Legs
    Abs

Routine 2:
    Cardio
    Triceps
    Chest
    Shoulders
    Abs

I go to the gym 3-4 times a week, and I just alternate between these two routines. I spend about 1-1.5 hours per session. Can't spend too much time, gotta go to work. Is this good enough or no?

4. keeler

keeler New Member