Something is wrong with me

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by GiRaff3, Jul 13, 2009.

1. GiRaff3

GiRaff3 New Member

I am relatively new to sharing my thoughts online like this, and have not done it before in this forum. Here is my life right now:

In the military
    married
    3 y/o son
    wife is 3 months pregnant with child #2

I drive a car I like. Money is generally not an issue (car loan and typical bills). I have some good friends.

I think something is wrong with me though.

I have a hard time spending time with my son, he annoys the hell out of me sometimes. He is a great kid, smart and energetic, but every time that I try to hang out with him, I get bored or annoyed quickly.

I am attracted to my wife still, but my sex drive is weird. I do not want it as much as I used to, and it does not feel as fulfilling as it once did. There have been a few times where my wife was horny and I just kind of blew her off.

I don't know if I am depressed or something, but I keep thinking about death. Sometimes certain thoughts and memories enter my mind and I get fixated on them. I have been pretty stressed out, between locking down a military job, moving, being in a military school, and typical life drama. I am not the kind of person that likes to use stress as a crutch, I believe everyone has their own issues to deal with, and it is not an excuse to act out.

I do not find as much joy in my hobbies anymore. For example, I play computer games, mostly FPS, and I can barely sit down and play for 15 minutes, when I used to be able to play for hours straight. I used to bowl in high school and college, but now I could give less of a damn. I have some parts to install on my car, which I have always enjoyed, but I can't find the motivation to do the work.

I am living a life that I think many people would be happy with. My wife doesn't give me much of a hard time when I do the things I want to do. She is loyal and has been supportive during some very stressful times.