GUN Something I have been considering for about 2 years now

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by TwistedMind, Apr 28, 2006.

1. TwistedMind

TwistedMind New Member

Is CCW right for me? I think about it ALOT. I dont know if its right for me. Other than my job where I always have 6-7000 dollars cash unsecured around my person. I cant really think of a reason I would need one. Other than my home, Which gets robbed at least once a fraking year. Long story, all guns/ important stuff is now secured in my gun locker.

So do you think I would have a use for it? The piece of mind would be very nice, and I know everyone hopes they will never have to use their weapon.
    ( well at least those of us who are sane )

Im pretty paranoid, but not unstable. I just dont know how I should go about makeing a decision, ive procrastinated for 2 years now and was hopeing some of yall could shed a bit of light on this for me.

What made you decide to go for it. What in your opinion are the pros and cons of CCW?

2. TL1000RSquid

TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Well first of all in NY you have to get a permit to own a handgun, But I went with CCW over target/premise permit because I was working for my uncle collecting money from his clients who usually always paid in cash, wasn't uncommon for me to have $50-75k with me, which was able to help me justify having CCW to my nazi county/state.

3. Dsking85

Dsking85 New Member

no reason not to get one. nobody says you have to carry a gun all the time.

4. Soybomb

Soybomb New Member