A&P Some pics...need input

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by amill94, Feb 2, 2004.

1. amill94

amill94 OT Supporter

Here are a couple pics I took the other day. I plan on taking some of the buildings around campus tonight b/c they have some nice lighting. Anyway, I'm really new to doing anything other than point and shoot. My camera is the Sony Mavica CD500. Anyway, here are a couple pics I took while driving, and also a shot of a water droplet. Could anyone give me some pointers on how to keep the camera from jumping around while driving? I had the camera on the dash, or steering column, but road vibration screwed it up. Also, I don't really have that many ideas of what to shoot upclose for macro shots or closeups. I saw alot of other peoples pictures, but it looks like you need to have a really good camera to get some awesome shots. Anyway, here are some pics I took. I'll post the others up so you can give me some ideas about what I can do to improve them.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Blindsight

Blindsight Guest

Personally, I just don't really like the first three at all. The last one definitely is the best of the bunch, but IMO it still has two problems: the biggest problem is the shadow of the bottle or whatever, its far too distracting. The second is the reflection of you and the camera in the drop.... But it's still a cool shot

3. amill94

amill94 OT Supporter

Well the first 3 were more or less boredom pictures that I just wanted to check out the shutter speed and stuff. I have some other water pics that are pics of just the water in mid air and stuff but the droplet isn't as defined as the last picture. I'm actually gonna head out soon and take some shots of a couple buildings around campus. I'll post them later. Thanks for the input.

4. amill94

amill94 OT Supporter