so why is opera associate with all my torrent files

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Deepsix, Apr 16, 2008.

  1. Deepsix

    Deepsix OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    19,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    yet, i have no trace that i can see of opera being on my system.
    i've never installed opera, i run a spotlight and no instance of opera is found. what gives?

    is there a folder kicking around that may be from some long forgotten install that i could delete?
     
  2. inkblot78

    inkblot78 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have an old copy of Dreamweaver on there? I think MX 2004 installed Opera as well.
     
  3. MUDFISH

    MUDFISH New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    12,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Syracuse
    I have the same thing happen if I open a torrent in firefox. I rarely use Firefox, so I don't have anything else set up, and I have no clue why it happens.
     
  4. 5SpeedSER

    5SpeedSER OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    26,623
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    South Florida
    Do you have crossover installed... if so thats why, i believe opera comes with crossover. Thats what happened with me.
     

Share This Page