SRS So uhh, I just realized how much $ I have spent the past 7 years...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by LBFilmGuy, Apr 9, 2008.

1. LBFilmGuy

LBFilmGuy LOL why u mad tho?

on having 2 different, "nice" cars, and it's pretty damn depressing.

When I was 17 1/2, I graduated from high school and as my present I got the down payment paid for on a lease of 2001 Audi A4. Got a nice deal, with a $325 monthly payment. Had it for 4 years, so I spent a total of $15,600 on it.

In 2005, I sold the A4 out of lease, paid it off and wiped my hands clean of it. I then financed a 2002 BMW 325 Coupe, and have had it for 3 years now this month. Payment is $423 a month so I have spent roughly another $15,200 on it so far.

That is almost $31,000. I look at my bank account and think, holy fuck, how nice would it be to have all of that $ back!? That would pay for all of my student loans and then some.

I am by no means broke...I have worked since I was 16, in college now and graduating this coming May with a degree in film production. But I stop and think, man...I could have worked a lot less, not missed out on a lot of good times because of it, and all because I have enjoyed driving a nice car? Why didn't I just have my parents get me a used Honda or something when I graduated high school?

Is this something I should really let bother me? Nothing I can do about it now I guess, except to trade in the BMW for something cheaper, which I plan on doing because the extended warranty is up at the end of the month. :o

:sadwavey:

2. registeredPORK

registeredPORK Happy Poo Poo