So the wireless N enabler is on sale

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Rip The Jacker, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. Rip The Jacker

    Rip The Jacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    53,993
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2007
  2. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    edit: wrong thread, sorry
     
  3. Lat

    Lat New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    141,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Soldier Field
  4. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    ohsnap!
    is it a firmware update or just software so will have to reinstall everytime your format?
     
  5. Rip The Jacker

    Rip The Jacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    53,993
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Lat

    Lat New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    141,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Soldier Field
    I use azuerus :dunno:
     
  7. Rip The Jacker

    Rip The Jacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    53,993
    Likes Received:
    0
    isnt that a resource hog?
     
  8. Lat

    Lat New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    141,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Soldier Field
    i dont notice a difference, and even if i did, im forced to use it.
     
  9. Rip The Jacker

    Rip The Jacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    53,993
    Likes Received:
    0
    see i could just use oink at home if i need to.

    edit: on my pc using utorrent.
     
  10. DjShiznit

    DjShiznit Representing Deutschland, yah.

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,963
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    PNW
    I wish I could capitolize on this :(
     
  11. hellsspawn

    hellsspawn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    well... im gonna see if it works on my core duo macbook works with this.... seems to be workin on the MBP.... not that i have an N network anyways....
     
  12. hellsspawn

    hellsspawn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope.... no dice on the core duo.... despite the fact that they have the same part # on the wireless card
     
  13. dbman96

    dbman96 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2000
    Messages:
    49,996
    Likes Received:
    6
    Azureus on PC + remote desktop FTW. Otherwise I'm always having to keep my MBP from sleeping to keep my ratio up.
     

Share This Page