So my gf just told me that I'm not "romantic" enough..

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Toodles, Feb 1, 2005.

1. Toodles

Toodles You are the all-singing, all-dancing crap of the w OT Supporter

I don't understand it. I spend my entire weekends with her. I've basically cut out my social life with my boys during the weekends for her. We always do stuff together, like cooking, clubbing, grocery shopping, eating out, movies, going to the mall, etc. I cook for her, and I'm almost always paying for the movies, food, etc. whenever we go out.

I guess I don't do all the "romantic" stuff like leaving her little notes here and there, surprising her with flowers, etc. and other things a "romantic boyfriend" would do.

I guess I'm not very good with this kind of stuff. :dunno: I've got the sex part down though. :o

But so far from what I've figured out on my own, the only way to be romantic is to have money to spend on her, like so you can surprise her with little shit like teddy bears, flowers, candy, etc. here and there out of the blue. And that's a problem for me because I'm not doing too well financially on my own as I am still merely a college student. And sometimes it'd be nice if I could just save up money for myself and without having to spend it on her all the fucking time.

Cliffnotes: How does a broke guy become romantic with his gf?

Last edited: Feb 1, 2005
  2. DetR6oit

DetR6oit New Member

Stuff you "always" do isn't going to be romantic. Just spending time with her even if you sacrificed other things isn't going to be romantic because of that alone. She wants surprises and new places and events to go to.

3. 900stunna

900stunna Guest

Greedy bitches are never happy, let me guess she comes from a divorced family?

4. Toodles

Toodles You are the all-singing, all-dancing crap of the w OT Supporter

No, but her family is pretty much dysfunctional. Her mom and dad fight a lot, and the only reason why they haven't separated/divorced yet is their children.