so my backup battery don't wanna work right :run:

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by keleko, Jul 22, 2005.

  1. keleko

    keleko yes, he is

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    28,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    lauderhill, fl
    Back-Ups Pro 650
    unsure specific model as back end is in a ventilated cabinet and currently inaccessable

    plug in communication cable, battery and associated devices turn off
    battery will not turn on
    unplug cable and all works as planned

    apc's website doesn't have the info in the FAQ
     
  2. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    Talk to APC directly - they've been really helpful with me in the past. But you are using their cable, not a normal serial cable right?
     
  3. keleko

    keleko yes, he is

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    28,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    lauderhill, fl
    yeah, their cable
     
  4. CastorTroy

    CastorTroy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anytown, USA
    Is it when the cable is just plugged into the UPS end, or when it's connected to both the UPS and the PC?
     
  5. keleko

    keleko yes, he is

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    28,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    lauderhill, fl
    only happens when both ends are plugged in
     
  6. stoliohranj

    stoliohranj beautiful fucking tits man

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Messages:
    10,097
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    blitzburgh
    sounds like a bad cable, or mis-installed software on the pc
     
  7. keleko

    keleko yes, he is

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    28,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    lauderhill, fl
    haven't gotten to the point of installing any software - not that i would anyway since xp can manage it w/o 3rd party

    the cable tests good, so :dunno:
     

Share This Page