A&P So I'm finally picking up the MB-D10 - Do you use AA or EN-EL3?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by FusionZ06, Jan 11, 2009.

  1. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
  2. Girth

    Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    71,397
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Houston
    it comes w/ both trays for both type of batteries. I use the EN-EL3 in there and get very good life out of it... matter of fact, I rarely get into the camera battery life. w/ the right AAs, you can shoot up to 8fps.
     
  3. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i use 8 eneloops in mine
    great battery life and definitely 8fps.
     
  4. 1992 240SX

    1992 240SX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    Yeah, I use the En-El3's and just keep spare AA's with the holder in case I run out of juice (hasn't happened yet). Congrats on the purchase, I could never see myself shooting without a grip. It feels so topheavy without it.
     
  5. Girth

    Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    71,397
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Houston
    I'm buying another grip soon to replace the one I put on the D700. :run:
     
  6. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    What happened?
     
  7. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    so he can have one for the 300 too probably.
     
  8. Girth

    Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    71,397
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Houston
    I took the grip off the D300 and put it on the D700
     

Share This Page