So i got a first date tomorrow, but its an odd situation......

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by babar, Jan 15, 2009.

1. babar

babar Active Member

Background:

At halftime of the UF-Oklahoma game I was standing up talking on my cell phone, and this girl a section over is on hers...we catch eyes and she gives me a big smile and wave....i waved back. 10 minutes later...all of a sudden she's right outside my row. we start chatting for a bit....we talked maybe for a couple minutes, but she was surprised that i was only 23, with her being 28. She's beautiful btw. anyways i got her number, and we're going out tomorrow night.

Why this is odd:

So basically i graduated from UF a few months ago, and in that time i've been filling out 21 medical applications and traveling across the U.S. for interviews (its basically a full-time job). Unexpectedly and to my surprise I just got accepted into my school of choice. So im done with all that shit, and now im jobless (currently looking). I don't start medical school for 5 months. I am also in the process of moving my shit down from gainesville to south florida looking for an apt. I AM LIVING WITH THE RENTS. She on the other hand is a highshcool teacher....she's got a full-time job, and probably has her own place. She knows nothing about me pretty much.

So tomorrow night when we make small talk, haha how do i tell her this. It's almost embarrassing. I mean i know potentially i look good, but its hard to tell a girl who has a full-time job and most likely has her own place that im unemployed and living at home (god it sucks to say that).

How would you girls react?

UPDATE: