so i can't use my primary hd....help plz :(

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by greygoose, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. greygoose

    greygoose New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CR
    well i just installed vista ultimate, on my second hard drive, now i can't boot from xp on my first hard drive. what do to now? it says boot disk error. i changed my bios to boot from that hd, disconnected my dvd drive, and vista drive and still nothing...plz help.
     
  2. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
  3. greygoose

    greygoose New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CR
    ok thx
     
  4. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Worse comes to worse, you should still be able to drag and drop all the data onto the vista drive.
    Then reinstall the os onto the primary drive, and drag all the data back onto it.
     
  5. greygoose

    greygoose New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CR
    that would be terrible :(
     

Share This Page