So I backed out on proposing...

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Socrates, May 28, 2006.

1. Socrates

Socrates New Member

I was planning on proposing tonight to my girlfriend, but I did not.

I told her I was going to propose before I went to Iraq, and tonight was really the last chance to do it, and she questioned why I did not. I told her I didn't think either of us was ready, and it was too soon, and she started crying pretty bad.

She is very devoted and faithful, so it was hard. I hated seeing her crying like that, but I had to follow my own advice, since I always tell people to don't live an unhappy life just because they are scared to hurt someone else's feelings.

The plain and simple truth for why I did not is I honestly don't think I have dated enough, and haven't looked around enough. I am only 19, I graduated high school a year ago, half of the time since i've been out of high school has been spent on military duty with the Marine Corps, and the next 10 months of my life will be spent in Iraq. As soon as I come home from Iraq, I will start college and i'll buy my own house.

In your opinions, is it wrong or immoral to break up with my girlfriend (who has been devoted and faithful) simply because I want to have other girls before I get married? I want to have more fun first.

2. jonno

jonno New Member

you're still really young dude. i'm 19 too and i cant even imagine getting married right now. you're going to iraq for 10 months..that's going to suck dick being away from each other for that long. isnt she only 17?! damn dude..

i've seen other posts by you where you talk about this girl and say shes great, so i wouldnt dump her just to meet other women. if you do decide to dump her to meet other women and realize that she was indeed the one, you probably wont get her back.

3. notsousual

notsousual New Member