so firefox just got kicked out of my dock for shiira :eek11ty:

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by omgwtfbbqryan, Aug 1, 2006.

  1. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
  2. moses

    moses OMGWTFBBQ

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    40,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    i booted deerpark awhile ago for safari. DeerPark just felt too much like a port and didn't really behave the way i wanted it to.
     
  3. urban ape

    urban ape take that take that take that

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    League City, Texas
  4. Raider007

    Raider007 om nom nom nom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    17,987
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area
    I tried Shirra, couldn't handle it.
    Camino is my first choice, Opera second.
     
  5. boiwunder

    boiwunder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    yeah I am fully loaded on the dock with firefox, shiira, camino and safari. choices are nice
     
  6. Turkey_Sub

    Turkey_Sub New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just installed shiira, how come I cant set my homepage?
     
  7. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    :eek3:
     
  8. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    go to preferences, then general
     
  9. moses

    moses OMGWTFBBQ

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    40,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    what makes this different from camino?
     
  10. Turkey_Sub

    Turkey_Sub New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah yeah, but it dosnt work. it just displays a blank page.
     
  11. Bolicious

    Bolicious Handleobraese

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2000
    Messages:
    43,793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    whoah, this is pretty slick. I'll try it out and see how I like it
     
  12. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i may give it a try.
     
  13. Icedog

    Icedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CO
    I really like camino, but this tab expose feature is pretty slick. It might be a toss up now.
     
  14. alptekin

    alptekin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4,540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    jax,fl

    opera is fucking awful. that bitch crashes every 5 min.

    i really like camino.
     
  15. fixthe fernback

    fixthe fernback New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    19,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow this is nice. Very quick.

    Too problems, and they're really annoying, I cant believe they arent implemented into OSX browsers. NO MIDDLE CLICK TO CLOSE TABS!! Grr.... Opera and Flock are the only ones that have this, WTF.

    Also, autoscrolling is a nice feature to have... few OSX browsers have it. But this one scrolls hella fast, so I can forgive it.
     

Share This Page