SRS So confused and frustrated...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by ziptnf, Oct 29, 2008.

1. ziptnf

ziptnf huh?

Hey, OT. I rarely ever come around here, but I know this forum is notorious for good people who actually care about what other people are feeling. Here's my situation:

I'm a computer engineering student. I'm a fairly attractive guy, I'm funny, I have great friends, and I smoke pot. There's a girl who is in a lot of my classes that has a boyfriend, but I think he treats her like shit and tries to control her life. She and I have a LOT of stuff in common, even the pot thing. She used to complain about him all the time, and she and I used to hang out a lot. We even kissed, and fooled around a little bit. She has said on many occasions that she likes me, and finds me attractive, but when her bf found out about me, he told her she wasn't allowed to talk to me. So she never responded to my texts, calls, IM's, anything. Eventually she started talking to me again through GMail, because her bf didn't monitor that.

She told me that she still had feelings for me, but wasn't ready to break up with her bf for me. She said even if she did date me, she feels like it would be inevitable that she would cheat on me. I didn't understand that. I don't think I ever can. The problem is, I really really like her, and I think about her more than I think about any other girl. I think she deserves better than what she's getting, but she doesn't see any reason to break up with him. Her bf does things that make her life difficult, like he took her luggage and gave it to some random people without asking her. He looks down on her when she smokes. He's a crazy conspiracy theorist, along with many other things. I tell her my feelings, and she never really says anything except that she doesn't know what to say. She sometimes just changes the subject. I'm really confused. Does she like me? Why won't she just tell me the truth?

Help me, I'm so confused. :sadwavey:

2. Darketernal